Removing the Guest Account in Ubuntu

This is just good practice from a security standpoint but on top of that, I like the look of the log on window better when there’s only the one account in there. It’s also, as everything seems to be, pretty easy. All you have to do is run sudo gedit /etc/lightdm/lightdm.conf from the command line, edit that file to contain allow-guest=false, save it (if you get a permissions error it means that you didn’t have sudo in the first command, try again), and then restart your computer and you’ll have the guest account gone.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Installing Garmin Connect on Linux

I’m kind of a data-obsessed nerd which translates to me having a few different ways that I track things like my workouts (I’m a triathlete so these are swims, bikes, runs, and whatever cross training I’m into at the moment). One of my... Continue →