Wallpapers

One of my favorite parts of getting my work environment set up is looking for the perfect wallpaper. I have a few go-to places that I normally check out and see what speaks to me.

Lifehacker’s Wallpaper Wednesday #

Every week blog powerhouse Lifehacker does a Wallpaper Wednesday post where they feature wallpapers from around the web in a particular theme. Personal favorites are video game characters, sci-fi, or abstract. I highly suggest subscribing to their RSS feed in general but Wallpaper Wednesday is a good reason too.

Unsplash #

Goregous, high-resolution, free images that are perfect to use as wallpapers. I found someone who downloaded 1.6G of them and was offering it as a .zip but I’d rather just check the website.

Simple Desktops #

Super minimalist wallpapers.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Creating awesome native applications from websites

So I’ve talked before about what apps I really like in Chrome to make life in the open source world a little easier but I wasn’t 100% satisfied with the “pin them to chrome and reference them from there” solution. If you want your Chrome... Continue →