Saving your login information for Git

I hate having to put in my password every time I want to push/pull from git so I like to work around it and save it in my keyring. You should have already installed Git (it’s one of the first things I do, outlined here.)

  1. sudo apt-get install libgnome-keyring-dev
  2. sudo make --directory=/usr/share/doc/git/contrib/credential/gnome-keyring/
  3. git config --global credential.helper /usr/share/doc/git/contrib/credential/gnome-keyring/git-credential-gnome-keyring
 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Installing Spotify on Ubuntu

Not going to lie, music is a key part of my workflow these days and Spotify was a key player in that. I’m happy to say that they have a client for linux now and the setup is pretty straight forward. Go to Software and Updates again Go to... Continue →